BRANT BJORK TRIO “Once Upon a time in the Desert” the new album


“Once Upon a time in the Desert” will be out Sept 20th 2024 on Brant’s own DUNA RECORDS.
Preorder starts July 22nd, check for updates.


‘Once Upon A Time In The Desert’ is available in Cactus Green LP, Cactus Bloom LP, Black LP and Digipak.

Brant Bjork has spent over a quarter-century at the epicenter of Californian desert rock. A founding member and composer in the heavily influential desert band Kyuss as well as propelling the seminal fuzz of Fu Manchu from 1994-2001. Over the last 30 years embarking on his solo career as a singer, guitarist, composer and bandleader, founding his own record labels (DUNA, LOW DESERT PUNK) and more, his history is a winding narrative of relentless, unflinching creativity.
In 2024 the band is the lean and mean Brant Bjork Trio featuring long time Brant Bjork band member Ryan Güt on drums and old friend and collaborator, desert rock pioneer Mario Lalli (Fatso Jetson, Yawning Man, Desert Sessions) on bass guitar.
The debut release by the Brant Bjork Trio “Once upon a time in the desert” will also be the first title to be offered by the relaunch of DUNA RECORDS.
The band has tours planned through out 2024 & 2025 in South America, Europe, Australia, Japan and the USA.

1. U.R. Free
2. Backin’ The Daze
3. Higher Lows
4. Down the Mountain
5. Magic Surfer Magazine
6. Sunshine Is Making Love To Your Mind
7. Rock And Roll In The Dirt
8. Astrological Blues (Southern California Girl)
9. Do You Got Some Fire?

New single “Backin’ the Daze” is out NOW!