Josh Homme @ ‘A Song For Joe: Celebrating the Birthday of Joe Strummer’ Live Stream Friday, August 21

115

Josh Homme is honored to be a part of this special livestream event.
Friday, August 21st at 12pm PDT/3pm EDT/8pm GMT for ‘A Song for Joe’ – a celebration of the life, legacy and birthday of @joestrummerofficial and to benefit #saveourstages

 

Gates of the West & Dark Horse Records present ‘A Song For Joe: Celebrating the Birthday of Joe Strummer’ on Friday, August 21 at 8pm BST / 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT.

Taking place on Joe’s birthday, the event will honor Joe’s legacy and feature performances and testimonials by many of the former Clash front man’s friends and notable names in the music & arts community, as well as never-before-seen Joe Strummer live footage.

“To see so many musicians and artists come forward to honor Joe is really touching,” says Joe’s wife Lucinda Tait. “Community was always important to him. Whether it was playing music with friends, organizing all night campfires, or hijacking festivals, Joe was always focused on bringing people together. Even though we can’t all be in the same room together, I cannot think of a better way for us all to feel united. Joe would have loved this.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here